Abstract Punk

Abstract Punk

Acrylics paint outside the lines

Big and Bad

Reverend Peyton's Big Damn Band aims to move your feet

Dream On

Pure Powers spreads positive vibes through music

Light the Way

Napa songwriter takes the show on the road

Fest First

It's about to get sour, bitter and loud

Fruitful Return

Songwriter Eric D. Johnson's Fruit Bats fly again

Second Home

Jen Tucker's new album celebrates West County town

Americana Radicals

The Mavericks make good at Earle Fest 2016

Chopping Rock

Jason Newsted turns it down on acoustic project

Musical Family

Punk legends play it forward in Petaluma

Music on the Water

Sausalito Art Festival features headliners galore

Musical Boon

Five Sonoma County bands roll in the money


Popular Events

  • Eki Shola @ A'Roma Roasters

    • Sat., Oct. 22
  • Shocktober with Wonder Dave and Jet Noir @ Whiskey Tip

  • North Bay Ukulele Festival @ Arlene Francis Center

    • Sat., Oct. 22, 4-10 p.m. Free
  • Murder at Joe's Speakeasy @ Charlie's Restaurant

    • Fri., Oct. 28, 7 p.m., Fri., Nov. 11, 7 p.m., Fri., Nov. 18, 7 p.m., Fri., Jan. 13, 7 p.m., Sat., Jan. 28, 7 p.m., Fri., Feb. 3, 7 p.m., Sat., Feb. 11, 7 p.m., Fri., Feb. 24, 7 p.m., Sat., March 11, 7 p.m. and Sat., March 25, 7 p.m. $68
  • the LoWatters @ Rancho Nicasio

Recent Comments

  • Re: Light the Way

    • I've seen Shelby perform several times, and I'm always struck by how engaging a performer…

    • on September 28, 2016
  • More »

Top Viewed Locations


Read more @nbaybohemian

Find It

Submit an event

Boho Beat

Oct. 21: Debut Dream in San Rafael

Oct. 22-23 & 29-30: Halloween Medley in Sonoma

Oct. 22-23: Revisit the Beat in Santa Rosa

More »

Facebook Activity

Most Commented

  • Musical Family

    Punk legends play it forward in Petaluma
    • Aug 31, 2016
  • Until Death

    New Cinnabar play celebrates life in the darkness
    • Oct 19, 2016
  • More »

This Week's Issue

October 19-25, 2016
Issue Cover

Copyright © 2016 Metro Newspapers. All rights reserved.

Website powered by Foundation