This is a past event.

Picasso at the Lapin Agile 

When: Thu., Aug. 8, 8 p.m., Fri., Aug. 9, 8 p.m., Sat., Aug. 10, 8 p.m., Sun., Aug. 11, 2 p.m., Thu., Aug. 15, 8 p.m., Fri., Aug. 16, 8 p.m., Sat., Aug. 17, 8 p.m., Sun., Aug. 18, 2 p.m., Thu., Aug. 22, 8 p.m., Fri., Aug. 23, 8 p.m., Sat., Aug. 24, 8 p.m. and Sun., Aug. 25, 2 p.m. 2013
Phone: 707-938-4626, ext. 1
Email: sonomatheatrealliance@gmail.com
Price: $20 Thursdays, $25 general/$28 reserved
sonomatheatrealliance.com
This long-running Off-Broadway comedy places Albert Einstein and Pablo Picasso in a Parisian café in 1904, just before the renowned scientist transformed physics with his theory of relativity and the celebrated painter set the art world afire with Cubism. In his first comedy for the stage, Steve Martin plays fast and loose with fact, fame, and fortune as these two geniuses muse on the century's achievements and prospects, as well as other fanciful topics, with infectious dizziness. Presented by M&G Productions in association with the Sonoma Theatre Alliance.
Pin It

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Search for…

Map

Nearby

History

Copyright © 2016 Metro Newspapers. All rights reserved.

Website powered by Foundation