This is a past event.

Gallery Route One exhibitions: Tania Houtzager, Melting Point, Lucid Art Residency Annual Exhibition 2017, and Marie-Luise Klotz: Equilibrium 

When: Fri., April 13, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Sat., April 14, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Sun., April 15, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Mon., April 16, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Wed., April 18, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Thu., April 19, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Fri., April 20, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Sat., April 21, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Sun., April 22, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Mon., April 23, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Wed., April 25, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Thu., April 26, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Fri., April 27, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Sat., April 28, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Sun., April 29, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Mon., April 30, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Wed., May 2, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Thu., May 3, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Fri., May 4, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Sat., May 5, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Sun., May 6, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Mon., May 7, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Wed., May 9, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Thu., May 10, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Fri., May 11, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Sat., May 12, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Sun., May 13, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Mon., May 14, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Wed., May 16, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Thu., May 17, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Fri., May 18, 11 a.m.-5 p.m., Sat., May 19, 11 a.m.-5 p.m. and Sun., May 20, 11 a.m.-5 p.m. 2018
Phone: 415.663.1347
Email: grouteone@gmail.com
Price: Free for all
galleryrouteone.org
Melting Point is a new body of work by Bay Area artist Tania Houtzager that depicts the fragility of memories and their relationship to the progress of global warming. The Lucid Art Foundation encourages contemplative nonfigurative exploration through automatism, multi-media, conceptual, eco-art and interdisciplinary approaches. Artists are: Teresa Kalnoskas, Mikey Kelly, Lawrence LaBianca, Jo Margolis, Grace Munakata, Rachelle Reichert, Mary Robinson, Kathy Sirico, Petra Soesemann and poet David Bailey Inspired by extreme weather events and a warming planet, this body of work contemplates the dichotomous nature of water.
Pin It

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Search Events…

Map

Nearby

History

Copyright © 2018 Metro Newspapers. All rights reserved.

Website powered by Foundation